Skip to main content
Alabama Library Expo
Tour InfoProgram InfoExhibitor ListExhibitor InfoLAMP AwardsContactPhotos
 LAMP Award 

The Herman Moore LAMP Award of Exceptional Service is awarded annually by Alabama Library Expo to librarians and library media specialists who have rendered outstanding and exceptional service to their patrons, schools, and communities over an extended period of time.

Award nominations are accepted by Alabama Library Expo from January 1 of each calendar year until August 30 of each year.  Nominations are accepted for the Herman Moore LAMP Award from any source, but preference in making the Award is given to nominations received by those who supervise the work of the nominated librarian or library media specialist.  In order to be eligible to receive the Award, a nominee must have rendered a minimum of five years of service in an Alabama library or media center.  A mailing containing an announcement letter and blank nomination form is sent to schools and public library administrators each spring.  The Alabama Library Expo Board evaluates and grants the Herman Moore LAMP Awards.

Click here to make a nomination for 2024
2018 Recipients
2017 Recipients
2016 Recipients
2015 Recipients
2014 Recipients
2013 Recipients
2012 Recipients
2010 Recipients
2009 Recipients
2008 Recipients
2007 Recipients
2006 Recipients
2005 Award Winner

Alabama Library Expo
PO Box 680122
Prattville, AL  36068
Phone: (205) 305-1511